close
Find a Property
Mohammed Asaria
Good service by Gibbs Gillespie
Excellent service
Feb 2017
Good service by Gibbs Gillespie
Excellent service
Feb 2017
Mr & Mrs S Lewis
Gibbs Gillespie did a very good job for us, thank you.
Yes, all handled very well. No issues with your people who were all helpful and it all went through without a hitch. Cannot give selling a house 5 stars - it isn't that much fun! You may be interested in the exchange I had with Foxtons about the property. They were trying to pinch the business from you... Hi James, Thanks for the note and taking the time to give me a full explanation. I fully understand your position but do not wish to proceed on the basis of your standard terms. Regards. Steve. From: James Murdock [mailto:James.Murdock@foxtons.co.uk] Sent: Thursday, April 21, 2016 2:11 PM To: Steve Lewis Subject: RE: 79 Lime Grove Good Afternoon Steve, I hope all is well, First of all thank you for emailing me below, and I am sure it goes without saying that I would be very interested in marketing the house for you. With regards to your proposal below and to cut to the chase, we are not able to offer a discounted rate on the percentage we charge. Everyone that sells through us pays the same sole or multiple agency fee. At the end of the day the only part of my fee that we need to discuss is the difference between mine and another agents which works out around £6,000 - £8,000. In almost all cases where there is another agent involved I will cover the difference and then some securing the deal and not to make light of £8000 but in this market with the prices I am achieving in the local area is very easy to make up plus additional in your pocket which is the aim of the game. This is also under the promise you will not pay me if I do not get you the money you need for the offer to be accepted. Also I am conscious we haven’t met in person but one thing I always say to my prospective clients is that I do not hide behind the fact that we charge more than the local agents in Ruislip however use the fee in order for us to be able to offer the service we say we can and ultimately give you the best opportunity to achieve the best price possible. If we were not able to deliver on our business model of getting the best price then we would not have a successful business across London but more importantly would struggle with sales in the local area. Within our Ruislip and Pinner offices over the last 12 months we have completed on 106 units – bearing in mind our Ruislip branch only starting completing on our first sales in August, this is a huge amount of business drummed up in your local market. It is also worth noting we secure 40% of our business at times when other agencies are closed as we are open 8am – 8pm Monday – Friday, 9am – 5pm Saturday & Sunday. We accompany every single viewing and do not employ ‘door openers’ or ‘Saturday staff’ so you get the benefit of full time Foxtons staff controlling every viewing. We do have multiple agency as a viable option and am happy to work alongside another agency if this is a strategy you would be open to – I can then demonstrate against another agent why I am worth the money, I would expect to sell the property even at my higher percentage. Again as mentioned I’m sure we can show you the value in what we do and why we charge what we do. Please do not write us off based on a number that is yet to be relevant – especially when we do so much business despite our higher percentage. Should you wish to discuss anything further in more detail then do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you soon Kind Regards James ----------------------------------- James Murdock Sales Manager Ruislip Sales, Foxtons From: Steve Lewis Sent: 21 April 2016 12:34 To: James Murdock Subject: 79 Lime Grove Hi James, Thanks for showing some interest in this through my daughter Holly. It might be of some interest to us but not at the commission fees you propose. My best proposal on this is as follows: Achieved price up to and including £575,000 - 1% Any additional price achieved in excess of £575,000 - 20% Your fees, if you achieve your suggested selling price of £625,000, would amount therefore to: £575,000 @ 1% - £5,750 £50,000 @ 20% - £10,000 Total therefore would be £15,750 which is marginally more than the figures you proposed, provided you sell the property at or close to your suggested figure. Please would you indicate quickly whether this is of interest to you. Thank you. Regards. Steve (Lewis) From: "James Murdock" To: Subject: 79 Lime Grove, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4 8RW Good Afternoon, I hope all is well, Thank you for your time today, it was lovely to speak with you. Please find attached the sales appraisal (this is addressed to you as I didn’t have your grandfathers details) and a handful of comparables I thought were relevant to send over. I have written to you at £625,000 as discussed with you over the phone and having discussed with Thomas we are both very confident in this being the right value for 79 Lime Grove. As I am sure Thomas mentioned on the valuation and as I reiterated on the phone, I am very confident we can perform for you, we have the biggest brand name across London, more offices, longer opening hours, more negotiators and more comparables of sales at higher prices than any other agents. When you put all of this together I hope you can see the benefits of using our services and am ready to get going as soon as you give the green light. I do appreciate that this is a family decision and of course I respect that, I am happy to take any calls from any of your family should they wish to discuss with me in further detail. Kind Regards James ----------------------------------- James Murdock Sales Manager Ruislip Sales, Foxtons
Feb 2017
Excellent service.
The staff at Gibbs Gillespie are friendly and kept me informed about my possible tenant all the time. Excellent service.
Feb 2017
Mr Mitul Shah
Excellent service and helped with everything with purchasing the house so e...
Excellent service and helped with everything with purchasing the house so everything went smoothly. Would recommend everyone to use gibbs gillespie
Feb 2017
Ms Katie King
Amazing Agents
They were great throughout the whole buying process. Lovely to deal with and super helpful!
Feb 2017
Mr Kiran Perishetty
Happy with the purchase and the service received
Happy with the purchase and the service received from Gibbs Gillespie team, especially Adam Stimpson. Thanks much Adam Stimpson
Feb 2017
Mrs Lorraine Hacker
On the whole I was quite happy with the service
Often I didn't get a response when I emailed or called which was frustrating.
Feb 2017
Mr David Thomas
Very pleased with the service i received. Would recommend.
Professional service. On hand whenever needed. Gave good advice in how to make sure the sale went through as smoothly as possible.
Feb 2017
Mr & Mrs Lethbridge
Excellent up to the point of offer accepted, deteriorated after that.
GG's valuation of our house was the lowest of all local agents. We negotiated up a little and went for them as they offered the lowest percentage commission. Advice on preparing the property for sale was excellent, and they went the extra mile by getting us a decorator at short notice. They organised a viewing day, working around our timetable, and high offers were received promptly. Communication up to the point of offer accepted was very good, but deteriorated after. Messages were not passed on, on more than one occasion, and calls not returned. For the vendor, this time between offer and exchange is the most taxing, and support to ensure smooth sale would have been appreciated.
Feb 2017
Hari Indran
Good service by Gibbs Gillespie
The agency has been very supportive throughout the process.
Feb 2017
They got me the house I wanted and really pushed the boundaries for my caus...
They got me the house I wanted and really pushed the boundaries for my cause. So happy with their service, practice and business model. Btw you can come grab your sign back now :-)
Feb 2017
Jo Green
Excellent service by Gibbs Gillespie
TEST
Jan 2017
Jo Green
Excellent service by Gibbs Gillespie
Outstanding Service!
Jan 2017
Josh Morge
Excellent service by Gibbs Gillespie
8TH TEST REVIEW USING TAGS
Jan 2017
Property Valuation

We enjoy intimate and unparalleled knowledge of property values in your area.

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. By continuing, you agree to our cookie policy. Accept Cookies